Why Another Math Teacher Blog?

The first blog I started reading was Julie’s  ispeakmath.  Julie had just gotten back from the first Twitter Math Camp and was still on the high that can only come from being with like minded people.  Then I found Sarah’s math=love and combed through her blog for days.  Prior to these blogs I would do a google search for lesson plans about math topics and spent money buying worksheets from different teacher site.  Julie and Sarah didn’t seem to be selling any of their material, just sharing it to help all math teachers out.  They also shared the site they frequent and/or favored which gave me that much more information and help teaching my math classes. 

Now, global math department & MTBos have a blogging initiative and I thought I would join in even if it just helps me document what has worked and what hasn’t.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

